The morning after.............

Well, I am very glad I did most of the tidying up last night as I am a wee bit slow going this morning - the recycling bin shows the remnants of last night........a good night was had by all. Mr G is still in bed with the mother of all hangovershe fell asleep in his jeans!

I think every one left about 1am after good food, good company and lots of dancing in the kitchen - the highlight being one of our friends slipping off the chair whilst trying to stroke Stanley and fell flat on her face, I tried not to laugh, I really did!

As I said, thankfully, I did most of the clearing up last night. When I went on line about 2am, I was gobsmacked to hear the news about Whitney Houston. I think Barbra Streisand sums it up when she wrote on Twitter: "She had everything, beauty, a magnificent voice. How sad her gifts could not bring her the same happiness they brought us."

So, today in the Gossage household we will be doing very little. I am wondering if anyone will notice if I walk the dogs in my PJs.......I am also wondering what time Mr G will be out of bed!! No prizes for guessing we will be kicking back in the snug all day!! I just wish someone would come round and whip up the roast chicken dinner......well a girl can hope!

Hangovers usually go by 3pm but I think Si will still be feeling it in the morning......hangovers last so much longer these days!

Have a relaxing Sunday

PS - I must still be feeling the effects of last nights gin for posting a SP with a hangover it may well get changed later!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.