Come Rain or Shine

By Ceb1977

Commemoration

I had no plans for today .... even more so when I opened the curtains this morning and saw the grey, flat sky that looked like it was there for the duration ....

So ... what better than to pick up the Sunday papers and a bunch of flowers into the bargain ... and settle for a lazy day indoors!

I couldn't resist, however, trying a few macro shots before the flowers went into water and whilst the light wasn't especially helpful, it has produced a softness to this shot - almost a sense of sadness in a way - which I thought quite striking. Perhaps this is a fitting commemoration to the sudden passing of one of the greatest singers of all time (someone I used to sing myself to sleep to when I was a little girl) - Whitney Houston.

May she rest in peace!





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.