Robin at large

By Robin

Heartfelt

I think the day started with some sunshine, though it didn't last. A trip to Union Square for a late breakfast.

While at Union Square I bought a box of chocolates in honour of the forthcoming Valentine's Day. Hearts all over the shops, soon to be replaced by Easter eggs. After Easter what will they think of next. Must be either Mother's or Father's day. The shops cannot go more than a few weeks without something for us to celebrate.

Despite the seemingly worsening weather I made a visit to Duthie Park. The Winter Garden is a bit between seasons at the moment. Regrettably at this point I had to conclude I was not really wrapped up for the weather, and so adjourned back to base.

If you are the recipient of these chocolates you will know I am thinking of you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.