abathingjames

By abathingjames

FebChallenge Day 12: Macro

This is as best a macro image as I could make in low tungsten light today, with just a basic 18-55 lens. Must save for more lenses to make better images.

It's one of the many flower heads in a bunch of flowers I bought for our lass the other day to appologise for making fun of her sulking. The image it's self looked a lot better shooting well under, as opposed to a good exposure as the light shone through the petals far too much when exposed properly. The exposure of this image allowed a richer colour in the petals which I prefer.

The bulp(?) on the inside (green bits) remind me of something weird out of the Matrix or something, I don't think I've ever really looked at the middle of a flower properly before.

Been a bit lax and labored with my Blips in the last few days, a little bit of a slump after coming out of the blocks strong, as I never expected to keep up with an image a day for this long. This could be down to a long week at work with other things on too leaving very little time for creativity and Blip'ing.

This should change in the next week I hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.