There and back again

By Mikes

"When I was a lad"

When I was a lad I sailed the seven seas and a commission abroad was 12 to 18 months and none of this electronic stuff to keep in touch with home. Just an occassional letter and a faded photograph and living on just grog and ships biscuites!

Yes swing the lamp granddad. No its so much better for the lads & lasses now and I would have loved to have all this internet stuff and digital cameras and the foods better. Mind you they did stop grog on the 70's.

Whats brought all this on you may ask? Has the old boy finally flipped it?

Before you ask, its NO. I was releived of my dog walking duties today by daughter No2 in line to inherit all my photographs, It was a treat for me she said

Now I just sit wondering what to do and spluttering at stories in todays news. Its not good for me you know, and she off work tomorrow !!

So I sit here and get up to mischief and think what to send to blipfoto today.

So here you are. (I wonder if you can still get cheap cameras in Aden?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.