an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Big D

We let Wife have a night out last night which meant I had to spend some quality time with Boy late last night when he woke. That said we all woke well and I even cooked us all some fruity popovers with the little ones.

In the afternoon things had started to warm up outside so we headed over to the City Museum. They currently have an exhibition "Tale of One City" which is all about Dickens and Portsmouth around that time. I think it is possibly the best exhibition I have ever seen there as it was interesting but also had loads to keep the little ones interested including fruit to play with, pictures with magnetic speech bubbles, dressing up and a stuffed toy hunt amongst other things.

There was also dickensian school class dressing up and play. Girl had a go at wearing the hat too but I have to be honest it simply suited Boys expression more. I hope this is not a glimer of a future glance, though I can easily imagine his cheekyness getting him a desk on his own at times when he does go to school. His hat, though, will not have a D for dunce but a P for personality.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.