Raspberryberet

By AprilJane

Dawn's Birthday

We were three short from our usual Birthday group as two were away and one not well, but it was still a lovely way to spend a Sunday afternoon.

Did miles of knitting afterwards in front of Dancing on Ice with the children. It goes on forever, and I think the children only say they want to see it so there is no danger of them going to bed. They pay no attention whatsoever and talk all the way through it, it's hilarious.

I'm knitting something in the round and so it's all ss and no changing hands so you get into this groove and seem to go at 100mph.

Am now watching The Baftas. It feels like Stephen Fry lives here as our house is often filled with his voice as he is not only the voice of Harry Potter audiobooks, but also another favourite, Paddington. Chris is annoyed as I've got more awards right than him so far and as he puts it, I am 'just guessing'. I don't know what he is claiming to be doing! Educated Guessing, perhaps, in contrast to my Uneducated Guessing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.