Raspberryberet

By AprilJane

BA@HC

It's school holidays, so of course we went to Hampton Court. That is the law.

It was freezing though and we only stayed about an hour and a half - and that included lunch! They did not want to have their photo taken as you might be able to tell, though they are standing in the only vaguely warm spot in the place so didn't feel like moving either!

Both Betsy and Al were tired because they both had swimming this morning as well. I left late and dragged them up the hill at a power walk. Neither were impressed!

There's something about swimming lessons that makes all the mothers stressed. Sometimes it's quite hard to be around, though I don't doubt I sound like that myself very often!

Al is at a sleepover. I really miss him. Betsy has a friend here for the night. They are watching a movie on the massive telly in Chris's office. Her friend ate the Spag Bog I provided with much more enthusiasm than Betsy and Al ever do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.