Raspberryberet

By AprilJane

Cake It Up

Made some Valentines cakes with Betsy this evening. Al didn't want to help until it was time to taste the mix and then ice them. We made pink sponge with white buttercream icing with red hearts piped on the top. We are not a very pink & valentiney family so I don't quite know where this all came from!

We used the hand mixer my mum bought me for Christmas. I remember she had one when I was a child and I can exactly remember the feeling on my tongue when I used to lick cake mix off the whisks.

Swimming again today. Lazing around in the afternoon. The children watched Alice in Wonderland again. If it ain't vorpal, it ain't dead. I finished my book, The Particular Sadness of Lemon Cake, which I just loved.

Chris and I went to the cinema to see The Descendants but it wasn't on where we thought it was! We are trying again on Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.