Like fingerprints

By FrederiqueE12

Coriolanus

This is a long and sad story and yes, this is also my new couch. (Désolée maman!).

For weeks I had seen the movie previews of Coriolanus (with Ralph Fiennes, Gerald Butler, Vanessa Redgrave as his mother) and was very much looking forward to see it. But as often is the case, I preferred to read the book before and not after I see the movie. So I looked for the bookCoriolanus. None to be found. Well the store was supposed to have one in stock but since they could not find it, they gave me a rebate on the only anthology which had it. So I got all the works of Shakespeare, always a good thing to have. I started reading the story but about 5 pages into it, the theater pulled the movie. It stayed for two weeks. Heart broken, I will not get to see it in the theater. They pulled the same stunt on me with Anonymous which also stayed only two weeks, maybe three. I am not sure what it is with Montreal theaters and William S. Unless they have a thing against Vanessa Redgrave who happened to be in both movies.

P.S. Will finish the story for sure but feeling a bit less pressure to do so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.