Like fingerprints

By FrederiqueE12

Rialto façade

This is the top of the façade of the Rialto on Park Avenue, designated as a National Historic Site in Canada. A movie theater in the early 19th century, it was designed in a Neo-Baroque style. You can read more about the Rialto here. A few years back it was bought by someone who did not care about its historical value and redid the inside, destroying some of the valuable features. The current owners are more civic minded and have restaured it somewhat. I like the façade, and I wanted to take the moon which was quite nice for around 4 in the afternoon. I am so much more comfortable with the moon than the sun. I also always like to have dark bare trees in my pictures. I have a thing for dark bare trees. That and gargoyles and old stone façades. I must have been a gargoyle in another life, or maybe a crow. ; )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.