The Love Child Chronicles

By lovechild

The Winner

Once upon a time, I owned a record company. We had some pretty incredible talent on our label.

Once upon a time, I dreamed of sitting at the Grammy Awards, awaiting one of our artists announced as a winner. This never happened.

I snapped this photo of Chis Martin singing at the 2012 Grammies, as he is one of my daughter's favorite singer/songwriters.

As we say a farewell to music icon Whitney Houston, and shake our heads as to why Sir Paul insists on trying to be a "Beatle", I wonder what the future holds for music, and if I will one day sit in the audience and wonder if my daughter's name will be announced.

Such is the life of a former musician.

P.S.: My Tweet that said, "Sir Paul=Lounge Lizard," was banned from Twitter.

The Lovechild controversy begins.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.