Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Snowing again

We weren't forecast more snow, but it has arrived. Typical when I am expecting visitors from the North East this weekend. I hope we don't have to cancel our plans for the second weekend in a row!

Completely forgot when I back blipped this that we had been to parents evening. Bad Mummy, how can I keep a journal of family events and forget Parents evening? I was very proud of my little girl.

She is a delight, has a lovely personality, tries really hard although could do with being quicker, but she is slow as she is a perfectionist (She gets that from Jim). No worries about her academic ability. She shows great sporting promise, particularly in Sportshall athletics (my genes I hope) and understands the concept of relays and competition, which most of her age group have yet to grasp. Above all she is helpful, uses her initiative, when she sees something that needs doing she does it without being asked. The assistant head has mentioned that he thinks she could be a House Captain in the future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.