Berlin 2012

By laurafrances

tiny skater

I am off work today with a cold, but I needed to do food shopping anyway, so I wrapped up warm to leave the house, feeling very sorry for myself. On the way I crossed a bridge over the river and saw all these people skating. It was a grey day, all misty with brown half-melted snow on the ground.

Almost all the people were wearing really dark wintery colours. But there was one small child skating wearing a red coat, and even though she is so tiny she stands out against the white ice and the dark silhouettes of the other skaters. She was a very good skater and she is clearly enjoying herself so much, with her arms flung wide open as she skates.

She made me feel much more hopeful (despite still having to go to Neto-which simply cannot ever be a fun experience)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.