Lumihiutale

The beautiful snowy landscape is no more. *Major sadface!* So today a simple blip of my snowflake necklace, which I purchased on holiday in Finland a couple of years ago, hence the Finnish title. Bought from a fabulous jewellery shop, Aarikka in Tampere. I was desperate to travel further north this Winter to satisfy my obsession for snow plus all things Nordic related, sadly due to lack of funds it was not to be.

Today was not such a good day, I didn't venture out of the house and didn't succeed in keeping myself busy. It's overwhelming having the same destructive thought patterns over and over and over again. The same pointless cycle of emotions, even the positive ones, the hopes and dreams are exhausting as I know the likelihood of fulfillment is so slim. It may sound self-pitying to some but believe me it's not, I just know my limits. All I want is to be happy and free from all anxieties.

So, the vast majority of my afternoon and early evening so far has consisted of me sitting with the headphones on listening to music and escaping to my fantasy world. Anything to avoid dealing with reality right now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.