Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

... No blobs!!!

I just heard from my surgeon and the results of my MRI show "no signs of regrowth!" Yay! Seymour was so excited that the tried to eat the entire seed bell that hangs outside my office window. He's celebrating, squirrel-style. My other favorite was taken this morning and I swear he was asking me if I was okay ... or maybe he just wanted to know if I had anymore of that suet he favors.

Thank you all so much for the kind words, prayers and support. I would like to think that this gets easier at some point, but it's been 4 years and I still get so worried and anxious before the scan. I'm happy to report that the drugs did exactly what they were supposed to and I was relatively calm during the 40 minutes in the Tunnel of Terror. Gotta love the drugs...

I am going to go take a nap now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.