Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

...One, two, three ... STRETCH

Some days you just have to go with the funny shot and today was one of those days. When I hauled myself out of bed this morning and came downstairs to brew a pot to tea, I looked out the window (as I always do) ... and this is the sight that greeted me. I had to chuckle as I watched him stretch himself waaaaayyyyy out - and it seemed like he might be encouraging me in his own rodent-like little way. So, I did what any sensible person would do, I joined him in doing some stretches, working the kinks out of the spine. But not before grabbing Big Daddy (who was conveniently waiting for just such an event) and snapping a few pictures through the window.

Thanks for your very lovely comments yesterday, and for all the encouragement regarding the physical therapy. I'm a big fan of PT. When the nerves in my face finally started to spark, I flew halfway across the country to spend three days with a top-flight facial retraining therapist and for months afterwards, I spent 2 to 3 hours every single day working on my face. It was tedious and often frustrating - but it paid off. Today, most of my face moves normally and I am able to control the areas that either don't move, or move incorrectly. I still spend a little time every day on my face and I always will. So adding some PT for my neck isn't such a big thing, and adding some extra time every day to do the work ... well, I know from personal experience that you have to do the work if you want to see the gain!

I want to alert everyone to the upcoming Great Backyard Bird Count a worldwide (for the first time) event that takes place 15-18 February. This event is easy to participate in - you can count one day or all four, and for as little as 15 minutes. There is no cost to participate and the results provide invaluable data to Cornell and Audubon. So check it out and plan to watch some birds this weekend ... please?! And, if you participate in the bird count, you can submit photos for a contest - how cool is that???

Okay, I'm off to put some heat on my neck. And, hey, don't forget that tomorrow is Valentine's Day!

xxoo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.