Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Phases of life

Here is a section of one of the shelves of poetry in my hall. I realise that I have a large number of poetry books. At one point I used to be on the mailing list for Peterloo poets and used to buy slim volumes from them. This is how I became acquainted with the writings of U A Fanthorpe, whose Collected Poems are central to this image.

Sadly both UA and Peterloo poets are no more. There is still a lovely website but the publishing house has ceased trading.

I go for months without reading poetry and then return to dip into well loved tomes or to read some that have never been opened.

I spent all day happily printing images for the LRPS panel - I have reprinted them on a different paper and they are looking good. Just need to finish mounting and buy more printer ink!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.