Valentines Dress

2years 116days

Today at nursery is Pink and Red day. She has lots of red things, but most of them are still packed, and she wanted to wear pink, so yesterday I'd let her choose a new pink dress. This is the pretty dress that she chose. Although Mummy is likely to return for at least one other from the shortlisted items, they were gorgeous!! But she loved the swooshy skirt and was excited to put her clothes on this morning.

She did really well at the nursery drop off, cried a little at first but then went with one of the staff to the window to wave to me. They're doing pink and red activities then having a "romantic dinner" - I havent decided how I feel about that bit just yet!

In other news, we are in the new house, we dont yet have internet. Although we have a dongle to do a bit of quick emailing, its not coping with blipping really. But I'm at uni today, so popping in to say hello to you all! The house is slowly coming together, her room is sorted, as are the lounge and bathroom, so she's quite happy and settling in. Of course, my room is chaos still and the kitchen is where the unsorted boxes are still piled. But we'll get there!

I've now backblipped the last few days, so if you've time, please take a look!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.