Boo

2years 115days

Katie this morning in the car was being very cheeky and smiley. So you've got a triptych today. I liked these all too much to chose! She went off to nursery this morning, reasonably happily. Mummy went off to uni. But I decided part of the way through the day that I missed her too much, having barely seen her to this weekend to get us moved. So I decided to have a Sunday on a Monday, find some treats to enjoy.

I went and picked her up from nursery mid afternoon, taking Kermit with me. I asked her if she wanted to go see new Muppets at the cinema. She was very clear that she did! It was utterly adorable the first time that Kermit came on the screen. She picked hers up and was saying "look, kermit, its you. It's muppets. Look, look". And when there was singing and dancing, she was dancing away in the aisle. The first time Miss Piggy came on, she screamed with delight. It was a great movie, and she's already asked to see it again.

After the cinema, we went to get some tea, which she ate with great speed. We then took her to choose a new dress for Valentine's Day at nursery. She picked a very very pretty pink and flowery one. It's rather adorable. She was fast asleep before we'd got out of the carpark from the shops.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.