Jack James

By JackJames

Sport!

The guys flat is a sport haven - they've got all the channels and all the tvs.

Went round to watch the rugby after spending £50 in Primark on a spur-of-the-moment thing, as the queues were so huge thanks to the schools being on half term that I couldn't be bothered seeing if anything fitted, so I just got it all. Turns out, nothing but the trousers do, so I'l have to go back and change everything else. Arse.

Also popped into the Barbour shop to get some wax for my coat, and was pounced upon by suspicious shop assistants that clearly sensed that I was in foreign territory. Left with wax in hand after a long chat with an older man about how exactly to rub it in...

Got a new book - 'My secret history' by Paul Theroux. While in the bookshop saw Richard Francis' book which I took the portrait for, which was nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.