Journey 2 Ithaki

By spartan

Miss Lake

36.37 km of Running in 3:37:09 today at 6:32 AM

over the moors and far away
I had breakfast with Miss Lake
she told me she is cold, but
soon my words warmed her soul

The two of us spoke to remember
to recall all the memories
the ones we created together
everytime I saw her cold and warmed her soul

But then she said
your love for me is magic
to tell you how much I love you
I ll ask you to go
to gallop for hours
over the moors and far away
cos I know that makes you happy

You ll think of me
and be back
your adventures to tell me
to warm my soul
and will always wish you could stay with me for long

so goodbye my warrior
like the wind I want you to run
to see the wonders of this land
and then when we re together
we ll cherish those moments forever

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.