Journey 2 Ithaki

By spartan

Lake District Magic

Following Bob's suggestion I am going to re post this photo, as it was taken on Saturday and not on Sunday.


I am going to write more later and tell you a bit more about my mind chatterings during this weekend at the Lake district, but for now I would like to share this photo and also give a big shout out to all the Ilkley Harriers that were part of this weekend's little Lake District adventure through this photo, the first one I downloaded from my round around the fell course (I am sure Bob's photos will be super magic!!)

The angle of this photo is deceptive as the climb was a monster one, absolutely gorgeous weather after an acupunctury hail storm on top of the peak...the rest of
the story later.

I love the memories that were created during this weekend! Moments like this can never be forgotten!!!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.