just a Moment in the wood

By wavingarms

Primary Education

Primary education is so colourful!

I should stop there, as that comment is worthy of being unpacked in so many useful ways! But, it's valentines day and I have avoided a blip of a heart or about love. Do I get a prize?

In fact, these are some of my folders that followed me home at the end of last week, and that demand attention before I return after the holiday break tomorrow. Holidays ca tend to be catch up times, especially for heidies. It shouldn't be, but it can and often is.

I am just as serious about putting an end to this encroachment into my life as I am about putting up blips.

Oh, and research shows that strong primary colours are not the best colours to have in schools. Apparently they overstimulate children. Probably true. But unfortunately, in the world of commercial education, not everyone reads research. So, here I am, overstimulated by marking and planning. On my holiday.

May have to have another chocolate heart.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.