just a Moment in the wood

By wavingarms

Rough

I may be getting a little abstract!

I realise that I enjoy recording those sights that make me look twice. Or three or four times! This is one of them. Perhaps not to everyone's taste, but I'm genuinely intrigued by these.

If I were teaching I'd be asking, "What is it?", but I think I'd better explain quicker for you all. This is the lintel above one of the school windows as light up by the sodium external lights.

I've tried to take pictures of the wall before! Well, it has some fasciniating colours and textures. However, I have never got the lighting right. Tonight I put on the lights to get to my car at 6.15pm to go home, we are in the middle of nowhere and have no street lights, and I just had to take this shot for my blip.

I am getting a little abstract! Time for tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.