3 Peaks Cycle Challenge

By DrewBradley

To know my name is to fear me...

Pickle. My name is Pickle and now you know this your life has changed.

You will live in fear. Live with a terrible uncertainty that you, or your love ones, may suffer at my paws.

From this point forth you shall pay for leaving your socks unattended for I will pounce upon them, suck and gnaw them, then deliver them back to you covered in my saliva.

From THIS point forth your dinner is no longer safe. Dare not assume your roast chicken can be left to cool in peace. No, no and thrice NO! If you leave your roasted chicken I shall appear as if a phantom and devour large portions of that chicken before vanishing.

From THIS point forth you shall not rest easy at night. As sleeps lulls you into it's serenity and weariness folds it's comforting blanket over you, I shall appear. A raking, clawing knocking at your door you shall hear and you will KNOW I am near.

From this day forth your life has changed.

My name is Pickle and thou shall know fear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.