The Love Child Chronicles

By lovechild

Full of Love

What could be better than a bowl full of love on Valentine's Day? For me, it's knowing that my brother's heart is still beating, that I have a wonderful family and friends who love me, and that the weather has cooperated for cooking outdoors tonight!

Truth be told, I may be The Lovechild, but Valentine's Day has never set well with me. My birthday in on the 18th of February, and I would much rather celebrate my birth rather than a commercialized holiday.

Look closely at these hearts. One says, "Tweet Me."

Point made.

Try something new this year and love one another EVERY day. Do something kind for a stranger, say your sorry even if you don't want to, and most of all, love yourself.

February is also National Heart Health Month here in the U.S.A., so honor your body and please take care of your heart.

Mine is Full of Love.

And yes, I would be happy to take some of those chocolates off your hands...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.