Kitchen Kaos

Seemed like a good idea at the time; let Heather cook a Valentines meal for her boyfriend, under the supervision of the master chef. I can't ever mind witnessing anything on Nigella looking like that, it all ended up more like an episode of the Chuckle Brothers (that red cupcake mix was everywhere).

I won't say anything to Heather's beau about any of the stuff that was scraped off the floor, it's probably best he stays oblivious to that. Haven't heard anyone rushing off to the toilet (yet) so I guess all's well that ends well.

I'd have seen the day when it would've been me and the missus doing the candlelit dinner thing, but she's off to her Zumba class and says there's a pot full of pasta for Euan and I to help ourselves to.

And I'm still waiting on my big massive cheesy Valentines card...

UPDATE: No card, but Samantha's just came home with a Double Choc Chunky KitKat for me. She's just the best.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.