True Romantic

John must be one of the last true romantics, like the greatValentino he certainly knows how to turn a lady's head ( or should that be hand?).

Lovely breakfast all ready in the dining room with the card in a beautiful matching envelope and a gift beautifully wrapped. What more could a woman ask for?

Opening the parcel with great anticipation, gold wrapping off then the gorgeous box top lifted off to reveal just what every woman wants - not any old gift but a miniature working vacuum cleaner for my computer desktop. Came with it's own USB cable attached. He had heard me muttering about the need to clean up my desktop.

Our younger grandson who is staying with us over the school holidays hasn't stopped laughing as he knows his grandad is not remotely interested in computers and had quite obviously misunderstood my computer housekeeping.

Anyway it does make a super hoover sound as soon as it is plugged into the computer, not sure if it really does clean the keyboard but there you go, definitely an enjoyable surprise. Tomorrow I might just blip my gift to John.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.