A Colourful Day

After a very misty start we had a lovely sunny day , even felt warm this afternoon.
This morning was a very busy but enjoyable photoshoot with a community dance group , all of whom were very happy to be photographed as they rehearsed their routines for their show next month. Wonderful watching them perform and everyone so enthusiastic and full of the joys of life. All the more wonderful because many of the group havee learning difficulties or physical disabilities. Really lifted the spirits this morning.

Home in the afternoon and out with our grandson and Oscar for a very lively walk along the loch, up the river and on up the hills into the bright sunshine and blue skies. I did blip quite a few colourful landscapes but when I got back I looked at the poor drooping tulips which were my gift to John on St Valentine's day ( what no matching household item , I hear you say ? A bit of role reversal here in our house I reckon)

Anyway I thought I'd better blip the tulips while they are still so colourful -

Must mention a funny thing which happened when I was processing the images of the flowers. I accidentally hit the channel mixer and got a stunning mono image of the tulips.Much better than if I had actually tried to convert to mono. Sods law I suppose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.