Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Valentine's stroll

Out for a drive and a walk after lunch to Sutton and Howth. The sun breaking through the clouds was too enticing to miss, so I pulled over, rolled down the window and waited for somebody to come along. What more could I hope for on Valentine's Day than a couple strolling along arm in arm.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Less romantically, I got two bits of news on the health front: my angiogram, scheduled for 13th March, has been cancelled, and I need to go back to St Luke's on Wednesday of next week for a second planning scan (the consultant oncologist wasn't happy with the original one), so I have to go back on the no-beer-and-avoid-high-fibre-foods diet for another week from tomorrow.

With the angiogram cancelled and no indication of an alternative date, the grand plan to begin radiation treatment after the angiogram is up in the air again.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Back-blips:
Ladies who dine
Dockland sculpture
Festival

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.