An afternoon ramble

It's been a hectic few days, so it was good to take it easy this morning and just catch up on email and do some cleaning and tidying around the house (believe me, compared with the in-depth cleaning and tidying each month when I'm hosting the music group, what happened this morning really was "taking it easy").

After a really nice lunch of smoked haddock with cheddar and chive sauce, it was time to get some fresh air, do some walking, and get a blip in the can.

The car took me to Donabate, where I parked in the grounds of Newbridge House and walked through the parkland from one gate to another. The sign I followed indicated that I was heading to the Donbate gate, but when I got there it was to find a road without a footpath and I didn't continue on foot to Donabate itself as I'd planned. As I retraced my steps I really liked the things the setting sun was doing to the trees and the grass, so today's blip more or less chose itself.

I did make my way in the car on to Donabate and the beach there at the Riverside House hotel, and I did another short walk there along the beach and back. All very nice, and refershing and bracing in the slightly chilly but nicely dry and bright conditions.

Time now for an evening meal (probably salad, or maybe pork chops or chicken breasts) and then it'll be time to head for Ashbourne and some quality time with my friends Derek and Rita (at long last, Derek will actually get back the two DACs which he's loaned me. I've decided in principle to get a DAC, it's just a question of which one to go for (one is pricier than the other, so I need to consider if the extra money is worth the difference in quality which will result).

Backblipping in progress
Sunday 13th - Jigsaw.
Saturday 12th - Baby-faced election candidate.
Friday 11th - A better night than the blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.