Not at all Valentine-ish

Sincere thanks to everyone who commented on my 1000th blip yesterday. Every comment was a joy to receive, and further proof of what an amazingly supportive community Blipfoto is, and how lucky we all are to be part of it.

My balloons were nice while they lasted (though other commitments meant I wasn't able to show them off as much as I would have liked). Joining the ranks of the whatever-metal-the-blue-camera-is-club will last longer, of course, and seeing the entry total click over to 1001 serves to reinforce the fact that another journey begins today, this time with the 3-year milestone as the goal -- it just goes on, and on, and...

Yesterday was hectic, quite apart from its Blipfoto importance. Continuing on from the also-hectic Friday, the weekly music session led on to a rather nice champagne reception celebrating the civil partnership which took place in Edinburgh a few weeks ago. An offer of a lift in the direction of home in turn led to a spontaneous suggestion from driver and co-driver to order Indian takeaway, so a feast of rather gorgeous Bombay Pantry food rounded off the day. And that was yesterday. Today was about a different circle of friends, two of whom were celebrating their 21st anniversary. My up-to-ninety-with-Blip situation meant that I forgot to bring my mobile phone with me to the music session, so I only got the invitation for today's get-together when I got home after the Indian nosh. It was an exclusive group (just six of us), but it turned into a pleasant afternoon, with only a sensible amount of alcohol and an equally sensible break-up time.

The blip has nothing to do with Valentine's day or with the anniversary celebration. It's just the roof of a back-garden gazebo which I happened to notice on the way to the DART. Apart from this, the only gazebos I know are the ones for smokers near the entrance to Beaumont Hospital. 'Gazebo': it's an interesting word.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.