Crying out to be opened

I'd never heard of the Natural Confectionary Company until my friends Rita brought in some while I was in hospital. Now I'm hooked. This is the first time trying these bear jellies, but I bet they'll be just as nice as all the others (mind, you I have a particularly soft spot for DInosaurs, which were the first I experienced). I think I've shown remarkable restraint by waiting until I blipped this pack before opening it.

The day was a busy one. Up early to get stuck in to getting papers together for the accountant, which will hopefully get the Revenue people off my back. Had that sorted by 1.00, took a coffee break, and dropped off the stuff in their place in Swords. Derek arrived around 3.00 to bring me over to Ashbourne where my poor old sitting-outside-the-house-for-four-years car was finally getting a once-over to make it road-worthy and sold.

Back in Derek's place we tackled upgrading his iMac and MacBook to Snow Leopard so he can get the full benefit of his new Magic Mouse. It was a slow process, since we decided to play it safe and upgrade first to Leopard on the iMac before upgrading that it turn to Snow. Despite sitting there most of the time staring at computer screens, it was actually a very enjoyable night.

It was very strange driving the car after all this while (a Renault Mégane, which is very different from my usual Fiat Panda), and it was only on the open road on the trip home that I was able to get back into the swing of it. I'd forgotten what a nice car it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.