Photoshoot

I'd only done a temporary insurance transfer from one car to the other last night, to cover picking the old one up from the garage, but the weather was so nice this morning that I got back on to the insurance company and did another transfer until lunch time.

Howth beckoned, which is a reasonable drive away and also gives an opportunity for an interesting walk around the harbour. As soon as I got out of the car I knew the seals were up to their tricks because of the crowd of people lined up along the edge of the harbour where they congregate. As usual, there was a fair share of people with cameras among the onlookers, including this guy with a few different cameras on the go. He was ensconced in a prime spot, and made no sign of giving it up, even though I hung around a good while hoping that he would.

Not to worry. I enjoyed the drive, enjoyed the walk even more, shot off a ridiculous number of blip-possibles, found it very difficult to choose among them, and only chose this after much toing and froing. Yesterday's jellies helped the decision-making process.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.