Laid back and not so

I was over at Carl's place in plenty of time for our get-together with our friends from Bray. I brought along the woofer from my downstairs music system to trouble-shoot it (Carl has a system identical to mine, so a workability test was plain sailing). It worked fine, so the possibility of a woofer problem was eliminated from the list of what might have gone wrong with my setup. I would have been easier if the problem had been isolated, since at least I could try to source a replacement woofer on eBay. Ah well, further investigations need to be done.

I thought we might watch something in Carl's Kino afterwards, but he had a radically different suggestion instead: that we do some work on the jigsaw he'd been attacking during the week. It's years since I've tried a jigsaw puzzle, so I readily agreed to have a go and enjoyed the time we spent on it enormously. We made good progress by the time we packed up and set off on our walk to Dalkey to meet Dave and Alan. After a couple of pints in Finnegan's (packed with noisy rugby supporters watching the Ireland-France game) we moved on to the Queens down the road for an enjoyable bite to eat.

A few more pints afterwards in the King's pub across the road finished off the afternoon in fine style. It was good to see the lads, especially since today is Dave's birthday and it gave us a chance to share in the celebrations. Carl and I stopped off at the Eagles in Glasthule for a final couple pf pints before I DARTed home. After a walk from Killester station, I reached the door of my house around 11pm after a hugely enjoyable day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.