Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Love Yourself!

Over the weekend I was watching a live on-line photography tutorial by Christa Meola on Boudoir Photography. No, don't click away, don't unsubscribe! It sounds a bit naughty but it was a lot about feeling good about yourself and your body in order to be able to take good photographs of other people. This good self-confidence was seen as the key to helping clients relax and trust that their photo-albums would be wonderful.

The seminars went on from this to talk about having confidence in what you were doing, and that you were worth what you you were charging for photography. It made me think about relating it to work in general. I'm sure feeling good from within has an effect on decisions made and affects those around you.

It's something to think about. I can't wait for the next seminar on baby photography! In the meantime I find my subscribers are suggesting photo challenges:- 1. To go out into the centre of town with the tripod at night and see if I can do some decent light trails and 2. To take a photo of myself in leather! 3. A sparrowhawk flying through the garden! We will see!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.