Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Colour Swatch

Although I'm lagging behind the 2 men on the cabinet-making course, I'm pleased with my progress. This is the way it should be: they need to make the best use of the instruction and machines this week, I can finish off next week.

I'm so pleased with what I've chosen to design and make! Now I have to choose a colour of leatherette to complement the wood. I only have the Rippled Sycamore in the shot, the other wood is American Black Walnut which will be dark brown when polished.
From the 52 colours, it could be so tempting to choose Ivoire (top left) but Marron doré (bottom right) is a good match for the walnut and will not show marks as easily. This material is quite expensive but I reckon my creation will be worth it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.