Our life in the Borders

By annmaureen

How fascinating

The wedding gets ever nearer, and the responsibilities of the mother of the bride get ever heavier! Not least is the problem of what to wear. Having spent the winter swaddled in trousers, woolies and the like, seeing oneself in the mirror, trying on 'posh' dresses just seems weird. What are those strange white things protruding from the bottom of the skirt?

And then there is the problem of the hat. I do not have the presence to carry off some dinner plate effort, and don't warm to the idea of having a feather explosion on my head. A discrete fascinator seems to be the answer and a friend has just handed on on the fascinator she wore at her daughter's wedding. Much to my surprise, I like it, and even H has declared it acceptable. So that's one thing ticked off.

I feel that blipping is going to be a bit erratic for the next month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.