Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

Loch Earn

Travelling back to Argyll toady our route took us along Loch Earn, which also has certain romantic connotations for Mrs B and I as we honeymooned in St Fillans many years ago. I won't say what year other than it was the same year Steve Jobs founded Apple Computers! A bit of a strange coincidence passing your old honeymoon hotel on St Valentines Day, so I thought I should make it my blip for the day.

Rather than a picture of the hotel, this is the view looking west down Loch Earn from in front of it. The old dilapidated iron and wood jetty looked as if it had come from another era. As such, I thought black and white suited the picture.

Drove on to Campbeltown where we had our dinner with others who were either participating in or attending the the local drama festival. Three teams participated, but unfortunately Carradale, last years winners, were beaten. Never mind, it was a great evening and a wonderful end to a few days away from home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.