Battlesmiff

By Battlesmiff75

Bodiam Castle

Met a friend & her 2 children at Bodiam Castle today. Had a wander around and then the kids completed a 'knight's quest' which involved finding about 10 hidden objects that a knight would use or need. They got a large chocolate coin as their reward. It was lots of fun apart from the tower we climbed, unnecessarily as it turned out.

I then took the kids into Hastings for the eye tests I'd booked for them. I was convinced their appointment was 3pm but it turned out it was 2pm. We'd spent an hour killing time because I thought we were too early! They were very good about it though and fitted us in anyway. Both Andrew & Charlotte have perfect vision so that's pleasing.

Feeling very excited now because I've just booked a place on a 1 day course which is "Food Photography" on 11th March. Two of my favourite things combined - ideal!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.