LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

Sinclair Gardens (Opal Fruits) Roundabout

Went out to clear my head tonight. Took the tripod and went down to muck about with light trails ahead of two consecutive night photography courses Sunday and Monday. Forgot my UV filter which annoyed me afterwards as would've liked the traffic lights not to flare as much.

This is taken from the bridge looking on to what was once known as Sinclair Gardens Roundabout. It has five roads leading to it and it was the one that learner drivers in the town used to fear. When you sat your test, everyone asked you 'what exit you got' - a measure of how hard the instructor was deemed to be. If you didnt go near the roundabout, it was suggested you had got off lightly.

Told a friend who works in our London office that I was heading there and she told me it isnt called Sinclair Gardens anymore and I did notice the roundabout was sponsored by a local bar, where the street sign once was. We agreed that just like Opal Fruits, it would always be called the Sinclair Gardens roundabout. But with these mad lights going on, maybe we could call it the Opal Fruits roundabout? I'm just getting a bit silly now eh?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.