Preparing a registration template

I'm going to have one last try at getting some depth into my `Way through the woods' print - so have been preparing another plate to enable me to print a much finer line. I still have some further drawing to do on it, which I'll complete tomorrow. This afternoon I've been cutting the printing paper to size and making a registration template - so that hopefully (fingers crossed) I can get this new plate correctly aligned with those I've already printed. Fingers crossed!

Today's was the absolute deadline to get my printing done for the mono print competition at the photo club - held tonight. I managed a third in the `endeavour class' (for newcomers to the club) with this image. I knew it was a little too tightly cropped but I just had to go with it in the end.

The stripping out of the house is coming along fine thanks to Merv's hard work, though he's uncovered evidence of a fire above the stairwell and has had to replace some ceiling joists (it's certainly not a recent event but may account for the replacement stairs). He's also had to remove a small section of the original lath and plaster ceiling - you wouldn't believe the amount of filthy sooty mess that has come down with it. Horrible!

Tai Chi this morning and a little domestic stuff completed the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.