Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Danger on the range!

We've had an action packed day today! This morning we went to the golf driving range. This is the first time that my younger two have been but my eldest goes weekly with school at the moment for his PE lesson (things have changed a lot since I was at school!). My middle son managed to get a golf ball into one of the baskets with one of his first shots and was so overjoyed that he ran wildly onto the grass doing a little dance! He hadn't seen all the signs stating that this was dangerous. Fortunately he didn't get a golf ball in the head or get us kicked out and the boys managed to finish hitting the balls safely.

After golf we dashed back home for haircuts and dinner. After dinner the boys played half of a FIFA tournament on the X-Box before we went out again for them to play footy on some astroturf. The first place we visited was holding a footy tournament and was packed out so we headed across town again to the Sports Village where Shrewsbury academy were playing Birmingham academy. After this game the boys had a good kick about in the freezing cold winds while I sat and read my book :-) When they were all worn out we headed home to finish their tournament and have roast beef and Yorkshire pudding for tea. They've had a great day as their cousin was staying and they all get along really well. After tea my middle son went to footy training and then my nephew went to his grandparents to meet his dad and go home. All the boys are now in bed and I'm exhausted!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.