Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Icy...

...cauliflower! Did you guess correctly? It looks a bit like a snowball but we haven't really had any snow this winter. This is as good as it gets today I'm afraid!

It was a bit of a boring day today. My son's replacement phone came early this morning after he locked it and couldn't get the lock off! Thankfully it was covered under the waranty. We popped out to play badminton this afternoon and my middle son went to his friend's house for the afternoon and for tea.

I've been bored for most of the day and also lethargic and not really bothered about doing anything. I'm starting to get depressed about the whole job situation again but I've got a plan now for improving my interview technique so I don't lose out again (hopefully!). I read some of my assignments that I completed for my degree this morning and it's made me realise that I've lost so much confidence. It's almost as though the person who wrote those assignments was a different person to me. I'm going to revisit my uni work and get a good grasp of the basics again ready for my next interview. Despite watching me teach and giving me fantastic feedback for that and getting a First for my degree, it's almost as though the interviewers want the sort of answers that I would write in an assignment, so that's how prepared I'm going to be next time! Sorry to bore you all with this but this is really for my own benefit when I look back on this part of my journal in years to come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.