Critter Baby

One step at a time, and probably a huge drop if our Critter Babe falls, but Mum is close by quietly watching.

A differcult shot with the crickets being so tiny and buried in my minature rose, the babe is no bigger than my litte finger fingernail, this one is quite inquisitive with the antenae always on the move.

A late blip for me, the curtains are drawn and dishes are done. Summer returned today and everyone I passed by had a smile, gosh it was nice. Mum and I did our groceries and a little mall shopping. Mum has updated her phone and I'm still dithering over my update.

On our way home we stopped at the estuary where the wind was rippling the  lapping water, crabs were sunbathing until our big feet came by, they scurried to their burrows, we paused  and they all edged out quietly and ever so slowly, a couple of white faced herons were doing the stalking thing after an afternoon snack while gulls were gliding above. I spied a house for sale overlooking the estuary where I could easily capture the sunrises and sunsets, watch the waves pounding the beach in the distance and enjoy the peacefulness of the estuary but I know hubby won't move, just yet.

Almost time to turn the lights out, leaving little time for comments - I'll catch up tomorrow :)

This is

Muma Critter if you missed her last time :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.