Jess @ Jesus

By jessatjesus

Butte de Lion

So I never really thought that the climb up to the Butte de Lion was going to be difficult. How wrong I was. It's actually quite a climb and there is around 230 steps up to the top. It was cold and wet and when we got to the top, my chest was burning. My legs also felt terrible, but at least now I can say that I have been to the top and don't need to do it EVER again! It's an impressive thing and then we went to do the other stuff at Waterloo (some films about the battle, a panorama of the battle and a little museum with stuff found from the battle). It was a good couple of hours and was finished off by some hot chocolate (again, a total necessity).

Then we came back and I decided I wanted to make a few cards. Bev is very interested in card making so she helped me to get all of the stuff ready and I made a few cards which I was quite impressed with considering I am pretty uncreative.

Backblipped on 16th February 2012.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.