All that is beautiful

By sharob

17

Last night, I tried to do the water droplet thing, but it was too dark, I had my ISO bumped right up to 3200 which was doing nothing for the image I wanted, even dangerously hanging the desk lamp over the bowl of water wasn't working so I gave up.

What I did learn last night, was how to use my camera in complete manual mode now. I think I'm absolutely converted. It's fantastic. But what does annoy me about my camera currently is the lens, my max aperture is f5.6, I cannot wait til the end of the month when I choose my f1.8, that's going to make shots like this simples!

17,
Camera Mode M, WB Auto
Things Camera did - ISO-800, 1/1600, f5.6 (I CANNOT wait to get my f1.8 lens!) Exposure bias +5 step, 50mm, no flash.
Things Camera did - Sat on the tripod looking pretty :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.