In the moment..

By MoshersMoll

Time is slipping away

"Time by minutes slips away, First the hour, then the day, Small the daily loss appears, Yet soon it amounts to years" ~ Ronald Tierney

Tick tock, goes my clock, yet never getting any closer to a sense of contentedness or achievement. Time seems to be passing away at an even more alarming rate of late. I don't compare myself to others of my age anymore, I forget when I stopped caring about conforming to the norm. I just want to be happy being me, to achieve something real, something to be proud of. If only I could put my finger on what that realistic, attainable thing can be.

How long does one relentlessly tread the same path they have chosen, even if they fear in their heart that they made the wrong choice? I know only I have the answers but the fear prevents me from making changes. Plus, what if I don't trust my own judgement right now, feels like a fog has descended upon my mind, what if the changes I decide to make only make a bad situation worse? All these questions and more. To be answered in the near future. I hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.