'We are what we do.'

By Hasywell

How cute am I?

Firstly can I just say a huge thank you for all your lovely comments, hearts, stars and subs for yesterdays Blip. The Ladybird Scrummage even made Spotlight! I will take the time to respond to your comments properly at the weekend! By the way - they are still there today and a few more have joined them. I will post the latest photos to the ladybird folder on my Blipfolio at the weekend, if you are interested. I also think it is time I did some reading up on them - there does seem to be a lot here and I promise I am not breeding them or kidnapping!

Well today's blip was another unexpected pleasure! I was driving home with a potential Blip of a long distance view of where I live safely captured on camera or the possibility of a sad view of the school outdoor Swimming Pool when I happened to see my Landlord pull up at his Small Holding. Being a good tennant, I duly pulled up to say hello, only to find out that he was checking on his in lamb ewes! Needless to say POTENTIAL BLIPS jumped into my head and I quickly joined him!

It has been 5 years since I last really experienced Lambing - it was part of my life for the 4 years I was dating the ex. How I loved this time of year, absolutely exhausting but so rewarding. There is nothing like being surrounded with new life. Today brought all those feelings back and was just what I needed. I have set up a Blipfolio Folder called Lambs if you are interested in seeing the images that didn't make today's blip including a lamb being born and its twin! (Just give me a few minutes to get them all loaded!) This little girl has been fostered on to another Ewe as she is one of triplets. At the moment the Foster mum isn't so keen but with a helping hand did let her suckle.
large for extra cuteness

I have been given permission to pop by any time so will do just that tomorrow!

Three beautiful things:

Having your efforts appreciated by others and being part of such a brilliant online community.

Achieving lots at school today - feel I am finally beginning to catch up on the time lost at the beginning of the term when I was off poorly.

The unexpected pleasure of getting up close and personal with the lambs and a calf today!

One thing to be grateful for:
Being reminded of the important things in life and not sweating about the small stuff!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.